Reviews

Nothing can inform you about the compassionate, state-of-the-art dental care and positive experience patients receive with SW Portland dentist Dr. Goldwyn and the entire staff at Southwest Portland Dental team as what our patients have to say! Read testimonials from a few of our clients and learn why you’ll want to become a patient too.

We Want your Feedback!

Read testimonials from a few of our clients and learn why you’ll want to become a patient too. We encourage all of our patients to review Southwest Portland Dental online and let us know what you think!

Antoine A., US Army Veteran.
6/20/2024
I find myself short of words to express my deepest gratitude and appreciation for your duty and professionalism.

The Veterans Administration has reviewed the medical information that I submitted from your office, and has fully acknowledged my dental condition as it relates to my other medical conditions. Long story short, they are helping me, and I only have you and your staff to thank for this. Yesterday after I read the letter from the VA, I held my phone in my hand and tried my best to call your office and thank you more formally, but I'm embarrassed to say that I couldn't collect myself emotionally. You've done something for me that my own established dentist of four years wouldn't even consider.

I'm now on the road to recovery, and will never forget the selfless service that you, and your staff, provided for me.

Thank you, and God bless.
Dennis P. Avatar
Dennis P.
11/02/2023
I recently endured a three-hour “crown” appointment. I say “endure” because that’s a lot of time holding my mouth open and receiving the vibrations of the drill plus all the accompanying factors. Dr. Goldwyn and her assistant made the “ordeal” most positive with caring empathy, communication, and professional demeanor. I was free to trust the process. I was able to rest assured in and through their confidence and their awareness that I the patient was uppermost as they moved toward successful completion. It was pain free and trouble free and continues ever since the appointment. I can only commend all elements of this office and Dr. Goldwyn’s leadership.
Cynthia M. Avatar
Cynthia M.
7/02/2022
Always friendly staff. They really talk over your plan of care and offer options. They aren't eager to do major work, so you're not getting extra crowns or work that isn't needed. Years ago when I was unemployed, they even let me make payments. It helped that I was an established patient, but they didn't have to offer that option!
Nathan R.
2/22/2022
"In general, I’m not a fan of going to the dentist, but the staff here made everything easy and pain free! The hygienist that worked with me clearly new what she was doing and did it well! This was my first visit, but this will be the only place I go from here on!"
Marta H
1/10/2021
I have been a patient of Southwest Portland Dental since 1985, and I have consistently received the best and most professional care from the front desk staff, the hygienists and of course the dentists! I have recommended this dental practice to many people over the years who have also been very pleased with this dental group.
I highly recommend SW Portland Dental. Big fan!
MFO
9/20/2019
"Our 15-year-old twins feel so comfortable in this office that they don’t even need parents to go with them. Where else besides Drs Jarvis and Goldwyn’s can you find a teenager-friendly office! Drs. Jarvis and Goldwyn include the patient as part of the decision making team. They don’t talk at us and tell us what needs to be done. They put information into context and highly respect our opinion when making recommendations.

They are part of the Hillsdale Community. Besides seeing them in a dental chair, we see them at Soccer games and community activities. Everyone knows us and our family. Drs. Jarvis and Goldwyn are genuinely interested in our family, not just our family’s dental health."
Paul N. Avatar
Paul N.
5 star rating
11/05/2018
I would ditto the other positive reviews about Dr Jarvis. One thing I especially like about him is that he gives you a ton of info about what your choices are and what he is doing as he does procedures. No pushing of unnecessary work.
Eleanor S. Avatar
Eleanor S.
5 star rating
5/21/2018
I have been coming to see Dr. Jarvis for my entire life. I can say with certainty that I will never trust another dentist as much as I do him. He never tries to push unwanted or unneeded procedures or products on you for money. He's so relaxed and laid back but still provides you with excellent care, as do all the hygienists. Bonus that the location has convenient and accessible parking.
Randall D. Avatar
Randall D.
5 star rating
6/16/2014
Can't believe I'm the first person to review this great dentist. Dr. Jarvis is very compassionate and cares a lot about his patients, especially their pain level. My wife is very sensitive to dental pain and this dentist makes the grade with her. I've been coming back here for over a decade.
media thumbnail 0
Jenn B. Avatar
Jenn B.
5 star rating
6/16/2014
I echo Randall's review. I have spent hours with Dr. Jarvis and now Dr. Goldwyn. They have been stellar. They refer out when I need a specialist and they take care of our whole family. After our kiddos graduated from the pediadontist to this clinic, they commented on how much more gentle they were than their pediatric dentist! Go figger. We are ardent fans. They are honest and caring! 5 stars for sure!!!